Google trying to reach social networks with the new Google Buzz



Google announced today an update for Gmail called Google Buzz. It’s made to share whatever you want with your friends. You can choose to share public with the world or private with your friends only.

Google Buzz can share photos, videos and more. And you can even connect other sites you use like Picasa, Flickr, Google Reader and Twitter.

Watch the video below, so you can understand what I’m talking about.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

8 responses to “Google trying to reach social networks with the new Google Buzz”

  1. Gustavo says :

    Thanks buddy!

  2. ileaneb says :

    Hi TechGuia,

    I’ve been hearing about this all day and some people are wondering if Google is trying to replace FaceBook or Twitter. I don’t have a Gmail account but I’ll wait before I get one to see how this takes off. I’m still waiting for Google Wave to become popular but I don’t think it’s going to happen.

    Thanks for the video.
    @Ileane

  3. gbvaz says :

    Hi Ileane,

    well I don’t know if Google is really trying to replace Facebook or Twitter, I think what Google wants is to get more involved with them. Gmail is my favorite mail so far, it’s simple but it’s complete and really fast. I think it’s worth a try! =D

    Thanks for passing by!

  4. Another Day On Facebook says :

    I feel as if Google Buzz is just one over inflated Facebook news feed. It is essentially just ensuring that its users connect through them before they go use other social networking sites.

    Seriously Google Buzz simply sounds like an easier way to send emails with tens if not hundreds of CC’s.

    Another Day On Facebook

  5. Tek3D says :

    I haven’t seen it in my gmail yet. waiting to try it out 🙂

Leave a Reply

